Scheduled Work Days 2018/2019

CHESTERFIELD 2018-2019 PARAEDUCATOR SCHEDULED WORK DAYS

***Sharyn has designated the following days which paras will be expected to work during the 2018-2019 school year.

EARLY RELEASE DAYS:  ALL PARAS WILL BE EXPECTED TO WORK ALL OF THE EARLY RELEASE DAYS FOR A FULL 7 HOURS EACH DAY.

1st Early Release – Wednesday, October 31 (Halloween)

2nd Early Release – Friday, January 18

3rd Early Release – Thursday, March 21

4th Early Release – Friday, May 24

MAXIMUM 6 WORKSHOP DAYS (6 days x 7 hours = 42 hours maximum):
_____________________________________________________________

1st workshop – Monday, August 27

2nd workshop – Tuesday, August 28

3rd workshop – Friday, October 5 (NEA-NH Fall Conference)

4th workshop – Monday, October 8 (SAU 29 District-wide workshop)

5th workshop – Tuesday, January 22 (SAU 29 Workshop hosted here at Chesterfield)

6th workshopParas’ Choice:  Each para will have 7 hours of workshop time that they can use/float for any trainings that come up throughout the year such as: Tech trainings, Seizure or Epi-pen training, Active Shooter training, seminars that you attend at night or on a weekend, etc.

 

**PARAS WILL NOT BE WORKING EITHER OF THE PARENT CONFERENCE DAYS: Friday, December 7 and Friday, March 22